General C++ Programming - January 2022 (Page 3)

by frek
C++ threads

Why is the operator's message printed and then the function's while they've been defined and join ed the other way around in the code below? #include <iostre...
[12 replies] Last: Pass the object by value. void f( std::vector<double> v ) { // the f... (by JLBorges)
bug code

Below code gives some bugs some inputs which seems to be incorrect, which I am trying to figure out, there focus on correctness of the code rather than performa...
[8 replies] Last: Thanks a lot lastchance, I am studying your code, it helps a lot. (by leo2008)
by Cplusc
Visual studio freezing all the time

Hello everyone. I've got a problem with visual studio for several days and I have tried many many things to fix it but no success. I had visual studio 2017 prof...
[4 replies] Last: @jonnin thanks for the answer, I tried the latest version as well, but... (by Cplusc)
Could someone help me with an assigment?

Hello! I'm a new female coder and I have started getting Computer science assignments but do not fully understand some of them. Can someone please help me with ...
[8 replies] Last: > Doesn't modern C++ have an (optional) "Thou shalt not ignore the val... (by JLBorges)
by see17
Communicating serialized objects over network

Hi, I am a student working with this library https://github.com/microsoft/SealPIR/blob/master/main.cpp which demonstrates a "query" (L79) and "reply" (L90). The...
[16 replies] Last: Makes sense, thank you all for clarifying! One more question: I also ... (by see17)
Standard filesystem time types

Hi all, https://en.cppreference.com/w/cpp/filesystem/file_time_type #include <iostream> #include <chrono> #include <iomanip> #include <fstream> #include <fil...
[1 reply] : For C++17 you need to supply a TrivialClock * for the time point inst... (by George P)
Declaring a probability distribution within a class