General C++ Programming - December 2021

by frek
Get updated and ready for important C++ exercises

Hello all, I'm an experienced C++ programmer with the absence about a year from it. Now I should recall and update my understandings of C++ to its current stan...
[1 reply] : I would recommend the exercises from B. Stroustrup's book. https://ww... (by thmm)
Math: how calculate the line dots?

the line have origin and destion points. how can i calculate the dots between the line origin and destination. i create these code: #include <iostream> #in...
[15 replies] Last: 3D Rotation: https://imgur.com/qOgUuPf 2D Rotation: https://imgur.com... (by Cambalinho)
fastest find and replace for a string (1,2,3)

This is how I'm doing it; is there a faster way? The program could do it millions of times, so I expect any time savings would improve it. std::regex dou...
[59 replies] Last: Here is a search and replace (SAR) by simple string indexing. I use a... (by oggin)
Eigen is not fast??

(Edit - OP has vanished: or been assisted to depart) Well, dividing by 0 is quite fast ... if not very enlightening. Matrix3d m2; m2 << 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7...
[3 replies] Last: I guess the OP has vanished, but Eigen is likely to benefit substantia... (by mbozzi)
by Cplusc
Sparse Matrix transpose

hello everyone. I have a matrix in which most of the elements are zero. For efficiency purpose, I stored this matrix in csr format(Compressed row storage). Now ...
[16 replies] Last: ...and now the transpose is ridiculously easy. :O) (by Duthomhas)
How to avoid dynamic memory allocation, and templates for matricez using Eigen library in C++

Hello dear all Look i am using the library Eigen, for Matrix and vector calculations. when, i tried to generate a matrix using advance initialization i want t...
[8 replies] Last: Jonnin, i never got such an nice answer telling the truth, Thank you v... (by baezacaljo)
how to find the highest sum of a subsequence