Beginners - May 2022 (Page 2)

Hi! I am a newbie at C++ and would love to have some help in solving this problem.

Whenever I include spaces in the input, the whole thing loops endlessly, I can only write one word or a sentence with no spaces. { string input; co...
[7 replies] Last: Hi guys, update! I fixed it! With all your help, though it is a simpl... (by heston987)
struct dirent *entity difference

struct dirent *entity struct dirent* entity i runned the both codes and complair didn't give any error. if both of these code true why people prefer struct ...
[13 replies] Last: p is set to nullptr (by seeplus)
Console freezes when complied.

Hi, I was told to write this code which will read text from a file, which is laid out sort of like this: Id: 4343 Name: Daniel Number: 88442939 Email: daniel@y...
[6 replies] Last: See also: http://www.cplusplus.com/reference/fstream/ofstream/open/ (by againtry)
Hello, I'd appreaciate a code review!

As the title says, i'd like to ask for a code review. The programs works as i imagined, but i'd like to improve it, if i can in any way. The program helps you p...
[7 replies] Last: I think the single most important thing you can do is comment your co... (by George P)
recursive_directory_iterator filesystem

Hello i have issue and i can't doing and i am gonna getting crazy about that. I always taking same problem with VS Code and Microsoft Visual Studio. I checke...
[9 replies] Last: seeplus, I suspect the OP has moved on to another topic, this time muc... (by George P)
by Ch1156
SFML Help - Displaying text in a vertical order with a vector

So im trying to use a vector to display SFML text on the screen, and it works but what i need to do is get the location of the text in the last array and displa...
[6 replies] Last: Apparently sf::Text already has multiline support built in. sf::Text... (by Peter87)
CodeLite C++, can not open .exe file of the project when using iostream library