Beginners - December 2021 (Page 5)

[7 replies] Last: @jonnin i am a real person who needs real help with my questions. I am... (by hernandezj478)
Checking amount Function

Hello to all. I am having some trouble writing code for a program that lets users input certain amounts for certain names and the program should then display i...
[3 replies] Last: Your understanding of functions and variables needs some revision. L38... (by seeplus)
how to code a tokenizer(for shunting yard algorithm)

how to code a tokenizer? any tutorials that explain the nitty-gritty of making one?
[7 replies] Last: @seeplus for fun, shunting yard (since it the easiest) (by codinglexernewbie)
How to add an option to repeat the code and a win count for every round.

Hi everyone, I'm just a beginner here and would appreciate it if anyone could help me add an option to repeat the game and add a win count after every round. ...
[3 replies] Last: > and I got everything down except for the part I need help with. You... (by salem c)

[4 replies] Last: Do you mean this: #include <iostream> #include <fstream> using nam... (by seeplus)
Question - C++ Battleships Game

Hi All, I have a question on one of my functions for a code I am writing in C++ that should hopefully resolve the issues with the other portions since the lo...
[5 replies] Last: 2 of 2: /******************* Place Player Ships *******************... (by AbstractionAnon)
Cross-platform text-mode apps

I want to write these. I am currently using Linux, and run my test code through the terminal. I've written functions to control cursor location, color, and UT...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you, kbw. (by SlowCoder)

[2 replies] Last: how do i make the program say who is the winner For tic-tac-toe the... (by seeplus)
by Geckoo
freopen_s option

Hello. I made a little program which works in the windows console. All works as expected, but I would like to save some data in a txt file. So I use what I foun...