Lounge - August 2022

Coding Forums

Sorry if this topic is not allowed. I am looking for other coding forums such as the one here. I was using Dreamincode.net and stackoverflow and came here. D...
[5 replies] Last: ... (by Cyclone)
by Arafen
Ter seu próprio website no Brasil

Olá a todos. Gostaria de compartilhar uma pequena dica sobre como consegui montar meu próprio site para apostar em eventos esportivos no Brasil. Como sou um p...
[no replies]
Boost 1.80.0 released

Boost released a new version today. No new libraries, lots of updates though. https://www.boost.org/users/history/version_1_80_0.html
[6 replies] Last: Yeah, I have to agree. As frustrating as the situation was it was rat... (by George P)
Newbie in the field

Hello everyone, I am a newbie programmer. Lately I've been dealing with huge stress from work. I’m kinda struggling with the internship, just wondering if y...
[3 replies] Last: Yeah - baptism of fire. I had one of them very early in my career. I'v... (by seeplus)
A connection problem

I do not know if this topic is related to lounge forum's topics! I hope I not bothering anyone by requesting a solution for my problem. I just bought a TP-LI...
[3 replies] Last: meh, if you want to mess with the guy, get a 30 year old router that i... (by jonnin)
I need the word! (1,2)

Hello everybody :) Well first I am ESL. Omniscient is a word that means "knowing everything". If I want to search for example for a single word that m...
[20 replies] Last: It might actually be something relating to a phrase in OP’s native t... (by Duthomhas)
C++23 (1,2,3)

C++23 is now feature-complete. The C++23 standard documentation is now undergoing it's approval rounds before being finally approved as the latest ISO C++ stand...
[50 replies] Last: I rest my sandwich... (by seeplus)
by thmm
Microsoft finds critical hole in operating system that for once isn't Windows