Newbie in the field

Hello everyone, I am a newbie programmer.
Lately I've been dealing with huge stress from work. I’m kinda struggling with the internship, just wondering if you ever wanted to quit? What did you do to gain the strengths back?
Well my remedy for this kind of work stress was to undertake a 2-3 hour 'walk' in the country-side - taking in a convivial pub!

But how people deal with big stress differs from one person to another. I knew a colleague who did at least 1/2 hour boxing at the end of the day. If the work stress can't be changed at work - have you had a chat with your manager (either at work or socially away from work) - then you are either in the wrong job/profession or you need to work out how you deal with it. But whatever, huge permanent stress is bad for your health. If it continues for too long, you may need medical help at some point...

You also need to understand why you're suffering from this stress. Is it time pressure, not being able to undertake the work given through lack of knowledge, taking on too much work or ... Are there other internships there as well - or are you the only one. If more than one, how are they coping? If you are taking on too much work, don't forget that you can say no - I've already got xyz work ongoing. There's a difference between some pressure (often can be productive) and excessive long-term stress. Of course, what is one person's pressure is anyone's stress. It varies from person to person. But handling this and finding out what makes a person 'tick' is all part of being a manager - managing their staff.

But my immediate advice is to talk to your manager - or if you don't want to do that for whatever reason - then with someone in Human Resources. You need to talk this through with someone. You can't keep all that bottled up in you. It isn't good for your health. There's a difference between some pressure (often can be productive) and excessive long-term stress.