General C++ Programming - November 2021 (Page 3)

Array output formatting

Hello all, I have stumbled upon another issue with some of my classwork. For this part, we have to display the information from a dynamic array in a neat and...
[1 reply] : One way to handle these arrays of pointers, is to only use new where t... (by kbw)
C++ Functions Assistance

Hello All! I am new to C++ and am currently stuck doing this problem. I am having toruble on figuring out how to go about doing the sell games function which ca...
[1 reply] : The function isn't the problem, I think the problem is that you haven'... (by kbw)
Switch Statement Void Problem

Hello everyone. Whenever I pick a number in my code and enter the input below, the "cout << Your Personality is ..... " sentence doesn't print. What seems to be...
[2 replies] Last: Oh, I see so that's why it doesn't print. Thanks, man. I highly apprec... (by ForgottenLaw)
STL functions which work on vectors

Is there a document or book which has a list of all the stl functions ? I need stl functions 1) I have a vector of an ItemSold object with name and qty(acro...
[4 replies] Last: Use of map would be logical, but then you don't need any std algorithm... (by keskiverto)
How to import std.core when building a debug application?

Hi. In VStudio 2022 I get this warning when building a debug build when using: <code> import std.core; <code\> warning C5050: Possible incompatible environmen...
[no replies]
by RVan
Returning to 'formal' programming

I need to resume programming and I have decided to do so with C++. I have found some useful online courses but thought a forum could be useful as well. Are ther...
[no replies]
by RZgerr
Struggle with matrices

I am struggling to complete this matrices task. I just need the program to display each matrix and stat if they are equal. I would really appreciate any help of...
[2 replies] Last: In C++ it's preferable to use constexpr instead of #define. Perhaps: ... (by seeplus)