General C++ Programming - October 2021

Compiled files

There is a code that I can easily run through the terminal: g++ encode.cpp huffman.cpp -o main ./main inputFile.txt compressedFile.huf But how can I compil...
[3 replies] Last: Thanks everyone! (by prog2222)
by Paul5
Reading from text file and storing data into 2D array

I want to create a program to load all unique words of a specific file in an array and display them and also a program to load and display all words of a spe...
[15 replies] Last: Paul5, PLEASE learn to use code tags, they make reading and commenti... (by George P)
Some problem with results

Does someone khow why I have the same result of compression ratio with the using Shannon-Fano, Huffman or Arithmetic compression(coding). I have 52% ratio for ...
[1 reply] : you asked: Chef has some beans and some jars. How many beans should f... (by jonnin)
Read Files

Looking for help on this assignment cause i'm new to c++. Can anyone help me out with figuring this out? how to read multiples files with void prodecure? i'm ge...
[1 reply] : Three times https://www.cplusplus.com/forum/beginner/280676/ (by salem c)
Read Files

Looking for help on this assignment cause i'm new to c++. Can anyone help me out with figuring this out? how to read multiples files with void prodecure? i'm ge...
[1 reply] : https://www.cplusplus.com/forum/beginner/280676/ (by salem c)
Eclipse thinks __cplusplus is defined for a .c file!!

Hello, I'm utilizing Eclipse Juno with thew ADT for an Android NDK based task and I have tracked down that the Eclipse indexer thinks __cplusplus is characteri...
[1 reply] : Was your use of ".C" deliberate or finger trouble? Because .C (ie, ca... (by salem c)
by JRManx
C++ word library? (1,2,3)

Is there a good C++ (or C) word library? I just had an idea to make some kind of a Boggle cheating program and I realized I need a list of words. If there i...