General C++ Programming - July 2022 (Page 2)

by hbcpp
Smart pointer confusion (std::unique_ptr in function argument) (1,2)

this is my first time working smart pointer and I getting confused with this: void test(std::unique_ptr<int> s) { cout << *s;//(s == nullptr); } int main...
[29 replies] Last: "I saw the light, I saw the light No more darkness, no more night Now ... (by seeplus)
how to get locale based digit groups separator (ansi c)

I've tried searching for this information on the web but keep getting directed to either c# or c++ solutions that rely on sprintf etc, but as noted at https://m...
[8 replies] Last: I may have had an ABI issue, I did a rebuild during my attempts to fin... (by awsdert)
dynamic array allocation

Hello. Had an assignment using dynamic array allocation. Instructions: Write a program that prompts the user to input the length of a string as an integer, fo...
[4 replies] Last: There is also a design decision about how to handle less consistent us... (by keskiverto)
by Cj230
Desperate for Explanation on I/O Assignment

Hello Everyone! I have a programming assignment I have been working on all day. I'm pretty sure I've just been overthinking it so I am going to post on here to...
[3 replies] Last: I have been working on all day So post your code so that we can see... (by seeplus)
by t im
About the upper_bound Function

Edit: In Solution 2, if I use upper_bound function instead of the menber function of multiset, time limit exceeded will alse be reported. So, I think the differ...
[3 replies] Last: Thanks for your answers that benefit me. (by t im)
assistance with class code

Hello, been having issues with this program that uses classes. Any help would be appreciated, but please make it as simple as possible. This chapter defines ...
[15 replies] Last: sorry for not responding at all, was in the hospital for 3 days. Here... (by seeplus)
by t im
About the loop condition