Beginners - September 2021 (Page 5)

I'm new, and I don't know why this does not run successfully.

I am a student and starting to learn C++. Here is the question: The program accepts two positive integers from the input. Output every integer from the first nu...
[3 replies] Last: This chat is ancient, it does not support that, another post is correc... (by jonnin)
can we use lambda to initialize set/map container?

//neccessary headfiles are included int main(){ auto f= (int x,int y){return x>y;}; auto f2=&f; set<int,decltype(f2)> tree(f2); fo...
[4 replies] Last: > neccessary headfiles are included Why not paste the necessary #inclu... (by Ganado)
Sweeping/searching/slicing in c++

Hi, I would like to get a better understanding with each slicing and determine how to sweep through a user defined input, as researching the internet there's so...
[4 replies] Last: #include <iostream> #include <vector> #include <string> #include <sst... (by lastchance)
open lots of text

Working with microsoft visual studio. Wondering if there is a way to get a program to open the exact same .txt file many times and then close the program. Thank...
[9 replies] Last: Well I figured I'd have some fun and wrote it again using X11. Then wh... (by Duthomhas)
by Geckoo
What is this last address?

I have just a simple question trying to understand correctly pointers. I understand the first and the second output which work as expected, but the last one is ...
[8 replies] Last: Clever. Thanks ++ (by Geckoo)
confusion on object construction

//neccessary headfiles are included class obj{ public: int x; obj(const &o){;} obj(){}//Q1 mark1 }; int main(){ obj a;//Q1 mark2 a.x...
[1 reply] : L11 creates a as an instance of obj using default constructor - as no ... (by seeplus)
Floating point number greater than 8 bytes

Is it possible in C++ to handle number that would be greater thatn 8 bytes? I have a situation where I need to do that. I thought the solution would be to use ...