Beginners - June 2021 (Page 3)

Any idea why this isn't iterating into the variables?

Keep coming up with 0 for output of all variables, not sure what I'm missing. #include <iostream> using namespace std; int main() { float occ_rat...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you, that fixed it (by itsrj1991)
by Kyang
Receiving out of range error

I'm receiving this error terminate called after throwing an instance of 'std::out_of_range' what(): vector::_M_range_check: __n (which is 18446744073709551...
[1 reply] : The error is telling you that i is out of range. Why are you using n... (by AbstractionAnon)
by Kyang
How to separate input into multiple vectors.

I'm working on an assignment for an online course. It requires me to take an input formatted like Tony Stark 90.25 and sort it into one vector for the name and ...
[2 replies] Last: That worked, thank you so much Ganado. I'm pretty new to this so I did... (by Kyang)
strange value of int in C++

Hello friends! I wrote a simple code and got output that I didn't understand the meaning of, somebody can explain it? #include <iostream> using namespace std;...
[2 replies] Last: Thank You! (by samikaner)
event handling for classes interfacing with hardware components

Hi all, I have a class that I have in mind to work as a high level interface to operate with buttons for embedded systems. I would like it to be reusable in ...
[3 replies] Last: Typically you'd have some kind of event id and some associated informa... (by kbw)
by alexas
ideas for rotation of multiple cuboids

Hello, I am asking such maybe more mathematical question here in this forum as it somehow gives me the best ideas in my project. I apologize if this is not ac...
[13 replies] Last: Well, you can try this code @alexas. It creates an STL image file ( st... (by lastchance)
Container not expensive

Hello everyone; I have a small question. I have an array like this :A=[7 8 5 9 10 5 11 12 5 10 11 12] . I need to find the index of 5 values in A and get the...