Beginners - July 2022

by Ganado
Question about time complexity (1,2,3)

<edit: Somebody removed OP's post. Sad.> One of the people here, Duthomhas, has written about this in the past, so I'll link his post here: https://cplusplus.c...
[47 replies] Last: Big-O Complexity Chart: https://github.com/gibsjose/cpp-cheat-sheet/b... (by George P)
by a456df
2d Array Help (1,2)

If I have a dynamic 2D array, and I want elements to change depending on a certain element's value in the array, how do I code that? For example: Say the ...
[26 replies] Last: @a456df, you want to get an idea of what is best practice by a few of ... (by George P)
World Series

#include <iostream> #include <fstream> #include <vector> #include <string> using namespace std; void getInput(string array , ifstream&); void displayTeams(s...
[6 replies] Last: Ill give this a try thank you! (by bsauceda03)
I don't understand why this function is equal to 1 (1,2)

I'm new to C++ and I can't seem to understand why the following function is equal to 1: #include <iostream> int main(){ int x =7; std::cout <...
[22 replies] Last: this stuff really should not show up in production code. Its a 'confu... (by jonnin)
C++ implementation in java/android environment

Good day administrators Please what is ndk and how can one implement it within environment of ide/compiler? For example: i have ide/compiler in place, i c...
[1 reply] : From https://www.sitepoint.com/using-c-and-c-code-in-an-android-app-wi... (by George P)
Need Help with C++ Programming assignment

i'm currently a student struggling to understand C++ Programming and in dire need of assistance. I am making a Random Number Game, and have been given feedback...
[4 replies] Last: One possible first refactor as C++ could be as below. You don't say wh... (by seeplus)
Templates: Printing out the contents of any STL containers