Beginners - July 2021 (Page 5)

How to extract the n-th dimension of a multidimensional array?

Let's say I have a multidimensional array, for instance: unsigned short arr ; How can I extract the n-th dimension of that array? Something like arr...
[2 replies] Last: There is std::rank which returns the number of dimensions and std::ext... (by seeplus)
C++ pointer and struct

Hi all, I am a Computer Science student who just started C++. I am on struct right now. I got an error message but I don't have any idea.. It says "segmentation...
[3 replies] Last: Thank you so much, I changed the code according to your advice. It see... (by dntwk707)
12 Hour Clock Displays Incorrectly after 11:59:59

I have program that outputs a 12 & 24 hour Clock side by side with a users options menu to allow user to add an hour, a minute, and a second to both clocks. The...
[7 replies] Last: Driving home Dutch's point, if you record the seconds since midnight t... (by dhayden)
How to deal with frustration?

Salutations all, as you could tell by the title of this topic, I'd like some advice on how to deal with the frustration of not understanding certain concepts or...
[12 replies] Last: @OP, to me it sounds you want to learn too many different things at o... (by thmm)
asm to c++? (1,2)

I have this code in asm that I'm debugging: //no type checking here. mov ebx, dword ptr ds: //a string from user input movsx edx, byte ptr ds:[eax+40341E] /...
[37 replies] Last: Thank you, that explanation is very clear. (by Banzuki)
can anyone help? I need ASAP.

#include<iostream> #include<iomanip> #include<cmath> using namespace std; using std::setw; using std::right; int calPayment(char service, int duration) { ...
[4 replies] Last: I see you haven't fixed line 39 as I pointed out in my forum reply. L... (by AbstractionAnon)
Where did i do wrong?