Beginners - April 2022 (Page 4)

Problem with COMPILER version !!

Hello everyone, Hope all are doing good. I'm a beginner One of my reference code found in 1977 journal was written with PL/I language. In order to understand t...
[10 replies] Last: Perhaps you should use different command line options on the PL/I to C... (by dhayden)
getline() outputting extra whitespace after certain objects

I am creating a program for my class project that reads in a string text file, parses the data into objects then stores into a vector. The file is simply a cour...
[11 replies] Last: Zybooks. I go to school online, so it's a weird one. Typically try to ... (by nycmcc27)
which values does the c variable keep inside it? - C++

Hello, I have the following code. Our instructor told us, which values does the c variable keep inside it? I wrote: 2-3-4-5-6-7-8-9-10-11-12-13-14-15 (be...
[4 replies] Last: Ask the professor how the value of c can decrease when the only code t... (by dhayden)
Problem with program output

I am currently working on a program that will read in the contents of a file to a struct and display the following Student Name: Average Score: Letter Gra...
[5 replies] Last: Thanks for the pointers, I've managed to figure it out and have it wor... (by Cloudfrost)
Array not allowing data entry using ifstream.

Hello, I was writing this code where it basically reads integer values from a text file in one function, and then takes another function to sort out how many ev...
[2 replies] Last: Perhaps the file did not open or a read did fail. Those can be tested:... (by keskiverto)
String Search

Hello, I am facing some type of logical error. My program is for chapter 12 challenge 6 for Starting out with C++ 9th edition. The logical error is when af...
[6 replies] Last: I am gone a bit over board when I written some of my variables. Which ... (by studentUser23)
Classes and Constructors