Beginners - April 2022 (Page 7)

std::copy results in "Expression cannot seek value-initialized vector iterator"

Apologies in advance for the Vehicle class. There's no good reason why it's templated. I was just curious how to create a templated class that can be appended t...
[6 replies] Last: Why not construct v1 direct from v0? #include <iostream> #include <... (by seeplus)
Permutations Assignment Using Double Variables

Hi friends! I'm new to C++...in fact, this is my second programming class. I understand a bit of it, but not 100%. My assignment this week is to determine the n...
[3 replies] Last: @j3n1096, You are falling into the trap of seeing a formula involving ... (by lastchance)
cin.fail - how to make it count as one symbol

Basically, I am trying to do a very simple ATM. A user can input any symbol on the keyboard, but as int op is an integer, I only want to allow them to inpu...
[6 replies] Last: Or as an alternative, possibly: #include <iostream> #include <strin... (by seeplus)
where should I put my running total ?

I cannot figure out where a running total works for my program (new to coding / c++ ) the running total of the user's price, in case they want another oder...
[4 replies] Last: Somewhat simplified: #include <iostream> #include <iomanip> #includ... (by seeplus)
I'm getting one error in my code

In the ReadStudents function for "Student Student { _id, c, _fname, _lname, _cname, _Icount };" I'm getting an error for the curly brackets. #include <io...
[1 reply] : When posting code, please use code tags so that the code is readable ... (by seeplus)
Troubleshooting quickSort

Hello! I'm writing a program that has two vectors of different class objects. The function I'm having trouble with reads from files into the two vectors and ...
[3 replies] Last: Thank you for the advice, Gando! Your code worked perfectly with the ... (by LioButtons)
2d character array to float and integer array - unexpected float elements