Beginners - January 2021 (Page 6)

Troubles with ifstream

I am not able to get my program to pull the neg/pos/nut effects out of file. I named the notepad file objects.txt and still nothing. any ideas as to why? PS: ...
[3 replies] Last: "objects.txt" is a relative file path. It is relative to the workin... (by Peter87)
why is the code not working? || srtuctures

hi, i'm experimenting with structures and i followed the tutorial i saw online and did exactly what it said (i think) but the code isn't working for some reason...
[3 replies] Last: Okay! I get it now, thank you so much!! :) (by laura fidarova)
If/Then Statements with char

I am still new to programming with C++ and I'm trying out some If/Then statements. Basically I'm trying to do something where someone enters one of the spells f...
[6 replies] Last: it was not meant to run. I clearly left off () on the if statement, h... (by jonnin)
Pixel matrix

Hello, when i have this: typedef unsigned char pixel ; and then pixel** fillArea (const pixel *const *const picture,size_t width, size_t height) then i have a...
[1 reply] : pseudocode pixel ** pic; pic = new pixel* ; for all the rows pic = n... (by jonnin)
Project Help

"You are expected to write a c++ console application which reads files from Reuters-21578 documents collection appeared on the Reuters newswire in 1987 and find...
[6 replies] Last: I do not know about the [Duplicate thread] or what has been said so f... (by seeplus)
C++: hex numbers and reference parameters

Hi, I'm playing with reference and pointer parameters. Problem is when i print it, it gives me only hex numbers. I want it to print as a decimals. Here is p...
[10 replies] Last: @Scorpia Your thread title and OP both mention "reference parameters".... (by MikeyBoy)
Array of String in C

Hello, I'd like to create array of string in C. but I have Access violation error: #include <stdio.h> #include<string.h> #include<stdlib.h> int main() { ...