Beginners - January 2021 (Page 11)

Change the arguments of a function depending on template?

I'm very new to C++ so I'm curious if this is possible. I'm building a little module to control some lights of mine. I have an enum called "ControllerTypes". It...
[5 replies] Last: That's fixed it! Thank you so much for the help I really appreciate it... (by DreamingInsanity)
Ascending and Descending order with n size

Hello. I am a beginner at C++ and I am trying to create an Ascending and Descending order with n size. My problem is that if input higher than 6 in the size the...
[3 replies] Last: The sort loops have a buffer overflow issue as i is from 0 to size - 1... (by seeplus)
ASIO Standalone with CMAKE compiling problem

Hi All, and happy new year! I'm new with asio, and i've a problem to compile example with ASIO STANDALONE. The project directory structure: ├── cmake-b...
[2 replies] Last: Hi mbozzi, Thanks for reply. For convenience i've modified the project... (by ciclonite)
strcmp() Always Returns True.

Hi Guys! I have the following code: #include <iostream> #include <windows.h> #include <cstdlib> #include <cstdio> int main() { const std::s...
[1 reply] : print exactly what is in value, in hex, every character... there is pr... (by jonnin)
by Ulik
How can I write this code ( sorry I can't understand)

Assignment: Write a program according to the following condition using the structure: Display information about employees whose salaries are above average and...
[3 replies] Last: Thanks oggin. You helped me a lot (: (by Ulik)
by Ulik
Help me complete this code

I wrote this code but It needs to read several input and print. How can I take multiple input and output it ? // Header file for input output functions ...
[6 replies] Last: Thank you guys, It helped me a lot ^^ (by Ulik)
by siid14
Selection Sort for String