Beginners - December 2020

I don't know what a unique algorithm is

Read 20 integers into an array. Next, use the unique algorithm to reduce the array to the unique values entered by the user. Use the copy algorithm to display t...
[4 replies] Last: #include <iostream> #include <sstream> #include <iterator> #include <... (by lastchance)
C++ skips all cin statements

I'm a beginner in C++ and I wrote this simple code: #include <iostream> using namespace std; ...
[3 replies] Last: Hello waturiuiuiuizifa, What found is that following #include <iost... (by Handy Andy)
Problem with code

Hello again! I have two problems with an exercise I've been trying to cope with. My first problem is how to create a constructor which will increase the num...
[7 replies] Last: Seeplus thank you. I haven't yet writen any code in main as my compil... (by seeplus)
Error in code

Hello once again guys! I have one more problem regarding another code of mine. My code is given below and the problem is that when I run the code I does not pri...
[10 replies] Last: Hello geovoulg, You are welcome. Any time. Andy (by Handy Andy)
Accessing a vector from another class

Hello, I am trying to make a little console based game, and i need a vector that holds inventory items that end boss' can hold. I do not want this vector (v1)to...
[4 replies] Last: It's fine. People here are a little trigger happy because you will get... (by Ganado)
by hbcpp
Detect USB Storage Devices On Insert

I want to create a console application that detects when I insert a usb on my pc and then it copies itself to that usb storage device. It also has to detect if ...
[11 replies] Last: Thanks guys!! However, I found the solution that works for me and it ... (by hbcpp)
Accessing a vector from another class

Hello, I am trying to make a little console based game, and i need a vector that holds inventory items that end boss' can hold. I do not want this vector (v1)to...