Beginners - December 2020 (Page 9)

Need to break out of the IF statement

I need the code to go back to the beginning of the program after the User inputs Y in the IF statement. Every thing else in the code works fine I just cannot fo...
[3 replies] Last: OK thank you so much. Sorry I am just learning how to program and I do... (by bitcyknw)
by AymanA
what is the wrong !!!

Hello, This my 1st day in c++ , I just trying to learn while stay at home quarteened as I infected by cov-19. I wrote the below code and something wrong wi...
[3 replies] Last: Hello AymanA, PLEASE ALWAYS USE CODE TAGS (the <> formatting button... (by Handy Andy)
two '\n\n' ?

Why does using '\n\n' print a number rather than giving two newlines? One '\n' prints me a newline, using double quotes like "\n\n" gives two newlines but '\n\n...
[2 replies] Last: ah ok, I understand. I should have been able to figure that out. ' ' i... (by DonnaPin)
C++: while/if and return problem

Hi, I have a struct. User can decide do he want to print so there is cout << endl << "Want to print? (1. yes, 2. no, 3. quit) "; cin >> i.Print; ...
[10 replies] Last: Missing {} in the while If there are no parentheses the loop will do ... (by czerwonymoskit)
Need Help in c++ program

I made a program in which decimal is converted into binary . Now I want to store each bit in an array and add both binary numbers and store in separate memory ...
[1 reply] : Your third for loop seems to overwrite the arr array, removing the... (by Hezigon)
template function

hey lads, Need your opinion over here, for example we've got a structure with some elements in it struct { char a ; char b ; int ab; int abc; }A ; if I want...
[5 replies] Last: @jonnin, thank you ! really helped (by MaxGreen)
by CeErre
for Statement Issues - noob issues

Hey guys, I can't get my output on the format below. HELP! Whats the issue with my code? CeErre What is the speed of the vehicle in mph? 40 How man...