Beginners - December 2020 (Page 10)

Not getting expected output

I am completely new to C++ but have a background in VB, VBA, VBScript, VB.net. Environment: Windows 10 Professional 64 bit. Visual Studio Commu...
[3 replies] Last: THANKS JLB!!! Your solution worked for me. (by InsaneAI)
by AL88
How do I make the srand code run infinitely the stop with getch?

A guy helped me with termios.h and getch on linuxquestions to do this and I was very impressed, now what I want to find out is how do I make the random number c...
[3 replies] Last: See https://linux.die.net/man/3/termios (by seeplus)
Dynamic Array conversion

For this assignment I need to rewrite the following program and use a dynamic array of 10 components of type int to store the number of cars sold by each salesp...
[2 replies] Last: You actually don't need to use an array or dynamic memory for this. Al... (by seeplus)
How to use an arguement in a function?

I have to write a code that takes two numbers and makes them into a range, then reads another number from input and if that number is defined within the range, ...
[7 replies] Last: I finally understood! It was such a simple solution yet I couldn't man... (by irene 127)
What is the Windows version of cron?

A Google search turned up software that performs the same functions as cron, but nothing built into Windows. I'm running Windows XP Professional, but advice ...
[2 replies] Last: https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/windows-server/administration/windows... (by salem c)
statistics and average rainfall data

Hi everyone I need help with the use of the Enumerated Data Type • Using the Enumerated Data Type, shown below as an example, I need to make a program ...
[8 replies] Last: Here's what I mean. This is a simplistic translation of the sample pro... (by dhayden)
for a C++ newbie formulas calculations