Windows Programming - October 2011 (Page 5)

DirectX, Vectors, and the Origin

Im trying to make a simple program using DirectX which simple draws 2 Vectors and preforms various mathematical functions on them and displaying the result grap...
[no replies]
by Nybble
Adding variable to a listbox

So I'm trying to add a variable's value to a listbox but it isn't working at all... here is the code: SendMessage(hList,LB_ADDSTRING,0,(LPARAM)Var ); I...
[5 replies] Last: Thank you very much sir ( late reply cause I had to go somewhere) Tha... (by Nybble)
by xdega
Fun with Beep(), Windows API.

I am a complete novice, but I found the Beep() function as part of the win api and instantly got exited at the creative possibility's as far as adding sound to ...
[4 replies] Last: www.un4seen.com Still "Bass Audio Library" beats Windows API. In their... (by S G H)
Need online C++ compiler that can do Windows system calls!

Help im stuck at work and i cant download visual studio, or anything for that matter. I am working on a unix command line emulator so i need to make windows sys...
[6 replies] Last: You included <atlstr.h> I'm afraid that working with ATL requires full... (by modoran)
how to make an Excell style table

Yeah, the title pretty much states it. I need to generate it dynamically too. Like the user enters the number of rows and columns. Thanks
[8 replies] Last: PPS I was assuming you were talking about non-.Net Windows programming... (by andywestken)
Windows Tutorial Needed!

Hello, this is my first topic on the forum. My question is: "Can anyone out there point out some good <windows.h>/<windows>(i'm not sure if there's a differen...
[8 replies] Last: Hope this helps. http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ff381399%28v... (by blackcoder41)
by B W
Beginner's Question Temp Conversion

Hello everyone, I have a quiz in a few days, no classes in between now and the quiz and no friends in computer programming class. In order to do the quiz, I n...