General C++ Programming - May 2022 (Page 3)

win counter and list every winner in each game

I'm creating a program that has four games. Each game will have two team. In each game, there would be 3 rounds. Should there be a tie, there would be round 4 w...
[9 replies] Last: As a first refactor, consider something like this which has extra roun... (by seeplus)
by Cplusc
mpirun (1,2)

I am trying to run a code with MPI. I already have Microsoft SDKs and other mpi compiler along MINGW64 installed. I am trying to run the code using mpiexec -np...
[23 replies] Last: Yes, it needs to be set when building the package. That's why I said w... (by Cplusc)
Calling an array in a if function

Sorry if this isn't enough information, I'm a beginner in c++ coding. So what I want to do is to set end points at which my motor should turn directions. int ...
[4 replies] Last: I feel like something is missing. If the loop does 601 iterations, "s... (by keskiverto)
by SSDEEZ
accessing binary heap in loop

Hi, I'm trying to print out a binary max heap, that is made up of classes that I've created above but nothing is printing out. I've tried playing with how I ...
[1 reply] : duplicate: http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/beginner/283477/ (by George P)
how can pointer a class?

heres my form class: /////////For EVENTS////////////// #if defined __GNUC__ #define EVENT [[gnu::weak]] #elif defined __clang__ #define EVENT [[llvm::w...
[8 replies] Last: after several time and work and tests, i get it to work a simple test:... (by Cambalinho)
Resource leak

Hello, I just create a helper library to prevent resource leak and posted at https://github.com/TarcioV/ResourceGuard check out and tell me what you think.
[2 replies] Last: To avoid resource leak when porting legacy code most time we have to ... (by helios)
by Cplusc
clapack package example (1,2)