Beginners - May 2021 (Page 8)

Delete Function and Preset Data (1,2)

Hi I have written down this code but I don't get it why when I tried to delete it, it deletes the whole data. Also my another concern is that I cant seem to ...
[21 replies] Last: Hi Andy and seeplus, After fixing my code based on both of your help... (by nomnomu)
Change all 2-byte combinations in a file matching certain criteria

Hey everyone. I'm a beginner programmer learning C++ mainly for video game reverse engineering, as well as for writing tools to assist with game modding. I'm t...
[14 replies] Last: As you are working on unsigned data, it may be easier to read the file... (by seeplus)
Help in debugging simple c++ code

This is a simple trie structure .but everytime i run it i get this error " no member named 'children' in 'Trie' ". But clearly children is defined in Trie .I...
[1 reply] : > But clearly children is defined in Trie It's a local variable inside... (by salem c)
c++ help

so this is what is given to do : A video game company has 5 different branches around the world. Design a vidGamesSales class that keeps sales data for a br...
[5 replies] Last: I can't figure out how to put the input validation (by Evelynmkm27)
Why does this code not work?

Hello everyone, I am an absolute noob in C++ and just started learning it a few hours ago. I am just wondering, why it won't let me enter the favorite color wh...
[8 replies] Last: All bets are off with on-line compilers - especially one that hasn't b... (by seeplus)
by sarvcr
Convert STRING into INT

Hi! I need to create a program for an assignment that, between it's capacities, has to take an string and convert it into an int. Example: If I recieve: ...
[8 replies] Last: [quote=seeplus]{} isn't needed for a class with a default constructor.... (by JRManx)
problem understanding the heap memory