Beginners - March 2021 (Page 4)

Help on if divisible by parameters?

So I'm doing an assignment where the falling distance increases by five into the table and it stops once it's hit the inputted falling time. I have it working f...
[2 replies] Last: thank you so much! (by domweng)
Word Replacement Bug

I am writing a program that is replacing words in vector<english> with vector<pirate> in a user input phrase. However, the first letter is always cut off on the...
[3 replies] Last: There's also issues re signed/unsigned numbers. Perhaps: #include <... (by seeplus)
error at cast of void ptr

// compiles with -lfltk #include <FL/Fl.H> #include <FL/Fl_Window.H> #include <FL/Fl_Button.H> #include <FL/Fl_Widget.H> #include <cstdlib> void ...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks, that works. (by nuderobmonkey)
Strings, String Processing and fileIO

Hi, this is my first time here in this website I'm just curious if someone will reply with an answer using c code. Thanks in advance if ever you reply Write a ...
[3 replies] Last: -seeplus -jonnin Hi guys sorry for the late reply, I never thought som... (by Ancientgear101)
Initialization of hash table

I'm trying to implement a hash table with vectors. Using separate chaining to solve the collision. Here is the code: #include <cassert> #include <iostrea...
[4 replies] Last: If you compile as C++17, the easiest way is to inline the static defin... (by seeplus)
String Array (1,2)

Hello. I am a beginner in C++. I am doing a coding where there will be a menu for selection and after selecting the food the user want, it will be shown in a re...
[25 replies] Last: For another way to do menus, consider this. It uses an array of menu t... (by seeplus)
C++ help for beginner!

Hi, so i'm new to programming. This is my first course! So i'm new and still learning. I feel like I'm heading the right direction but I could be wrong. I don'...
[3 replies] Last: Consider: #include <iostream> #include <string> #include <cstdlib> ... (by seeplus)