Beginners - November 2020 (Page 5)

Passing function pointers to a class without knowing the function signature

Hi, I am relatively new to C++ and I am working on a personal project for practicing where I need to create a class that can take function pointers with differ...
[9 replies] Last: a little over my head... haven't ever tried to do this, but .. you co... (by AbdelrahmanSaid)
help with this question

Write your question here. Question:You are given a grid as shown in the figure below. You can determine the color and number of each square from the grid. Write...
[6 replies] Last: > Note: You cannot use arrays to store the matrix information. Instruc... (by salem c)
string.h - How can I delete a string?

Hi Team, I am a student. I need delete a string, this need work in Linux. We are using string.h but we do not have any coomand as "clear" or "erase", ...
[5 replies] Last: the simplest way to delete a file is to borrow the operating system. ... (by jonnin)
by ga3199
making an arrow

Write your question here. I have been working on this all day and can not figure it out. I need to get the end of the arrow shaft to make a point and my arrowhe...
[8 replies] Last: Reminds me of seeing this some time ago: https://www.youtube.com/watch... (by againtry)
How to Calculate Grams to Ounce and Pounds

Convert grams to ounces and pounds, if 1 ounce = 28,3495 gram and 1 Pound = 12 Ounce. If anyone ask why 1 pound = 12 ounce not 1 pound = 16 ounce, yes its wron...
[4 replies] Last: Hello siabapet, I would start with salem c's suggestion of working ... (by Handy Andy)
Function display issues

Hello, I having some trouble with my countCharacters() function. when i run the program everything works as intended but when I run the function twice as seen b...
[5 replies] Last: it adds both functions together ch_cnt needs to be set to 0 at the... (by seeplus)
Program isn't infile-ing the my infile.