Beginners - November 2020 (Page 3)

How to ?

Hello im having a little problem. I need to make a program in which i enter a number between 3 and 1000 and make an array with that many elements in it . Then i...
[6 replies] Last: #include <iostream> #include <string> #include <set> using namespace ... (by lastchance)
understanding character pointers

I was expecting the cout to print addresses since b and d are pointers, but only b prints the value and not the address, why is that? int main() { char ...
[2 replies] Last: Just cast b d to say long int (or long long int for x64). It will then... (by seeplus)
Class definition?

I am to write program using a class definition "Bag". I am new to class definition and don't quite understand them. The program is supposed to allow the user t...
[2 replies] Last: to allow the user to enter a item until the user wants it to stop, a... (by seeplus)
How I can go it?

Using the code, I determine the numbers divisible by a given divisor, but you need to output what exactly these numbers are. How to do it? int GCD(int a, i...
[5 replies] Last: Thanks for the help. I used your output and framed in my code and ever... (by chebyrek)
by Walkup
Trouble w/vector and while

I am going through C++ Primer (Lippman) and am in chapter 3. Exercise 3.17 reads as follows: Read a sequence of words from cin and store the values in a v...
[10 replies] Last: [quote=jlb]it'll make your cod much easier to read. I'm not sure this... (by MikeyBoy)
Problem to write CGI variable to a log file

Hi everyone! I'm new here:) I'm trying to write just received CGI variable to a log file. CGI script doesn't create this file. I run the script by clicking h...
[5 replies] Last: Problem is solved. My fault was an unavailability of the log file with... (by spistol)
I have array and I need display numbers divisible by the same number?