Beginners - November 2020 (Page 14)

Help with Functions

So I am in a intro class for computer programming. I am not very good at working with multiple functions in a script. I was given this task this week relating t...
[5 replies] Last: Do you understand functions now, or are you still unsure? (by CodeGoggles)
Why can't we inizitialize arrays with a function that returns arrays

So I know that the following code doesn't technically "return" array, but I still want to know why it gives me an error when trying to to initialize/assign a...
[5 replies] Last: Your reply still has some holes that need to be filled -- Let's see... (by newbieg)
by NowIC
Beginner want to advance (Network Programming in Windows)

Hallo. I have a PacktPublishing subscription. I learned & watched 2 courses about C and thought I can now go to some advanced stuff. Maybe I am wrong. Now I sta...
[2 replies] Last: Of course. Ok. Thank you. Didn't see this. :-) (by NowIC)
need help with an assignment for my class

I am new to C++ and need help with a assignment. Create an interactive fiction story application in C++ You will get to try out your requirements gathering,...
[7 replies] Last: PS It's a good move to properly indent your code, and also to tag your... (by againtry)
how to write my own vector.emplace_back

As an exercise I'm writing my own version of vector. I can't figure out how to implement emplace_back. I went and looked at my header for a hint, and this is wh...
[6 replies] Last: What does the :: in front of new mean? I assume it prevents someone fr... (by closed account oivD8vqX)
check if 2 complex numbers are equal (OOP in C++)

I started so study OOP in C++ and I have some issue with an exercise. I have to create a class "Complex" with a method equal()which checks if 2 complex numbers...
[4 replies] Last: Yess, it's working now. Thank you for your help! (by valiciousx)
by maulk
how to Functions