for a C++ newbie formulas calculations

Hi, I'm very new to C++ and need to calculate something.
Can someone help me do:
t=2.22-6/(1+x0^2+y0^2);
x(1,1)=6+mu*(x0*cos(t)-y0*sin(t));
y(1,1)=mu*(x0*sin(t)+y0*cos(t));

x=x+randn(n,1)*level*std(x);
y=y+randn(n,1)*level*std(y);

and after that turn x and y to MOD 2 (x%2 and y%2)
I need the MOD returned only.
Need to do this calculation 2 000 000 000 times. Thanks for the help in advance I just never worked with C++ before.
You have x(1,1) and y(1,1) and then you talk about x and y. How do x(1,1) and y(1,1) relate to x and y?

What is level? does that change at all?'
what is std(x)?

A few general comments on calculating:
- use double, not float
- beware of integer division. i/j will truncate the result to an integer.
- To square a number x, use x*x. ^ is the exclusive-or operation, so x^2 won't do what you want. Also pow(x,2) is much slower than x*x.
- Since you use cos(t) and sin(t) multiple times and you're doing 2 billion calculations, I'd compute sin(t) and cos(t) and store them in temporary variables. If performance is still bad, try computing sin(t) and then compute cos(t) = sqrt(1-sin(t)*sin(t)), It might be faster.

Hi, I'm very new to C++ and need to calculate something.
Can someone help me do:
t=2.22-6/(1+x0^2+y0^2);
x(1,1)=6+mu*(x0*cos(t)-y0*sin(t));
y(1,1)=mu*(x0*sin(t)+y0*cos(t));

x=x+randn(n,1)*level*std(x);
y=y+randn(n,1)*level*std(y);

and after that turn x and y to MOD 2 (x%2 and y%2)
I need the MOD returned only.
Need to do this calculation 2 000 000 000 times. Thanks for the help in advance I just never worked with C++ before.

pow(base, exponent) in <cmath> header does exponents. It is a little slow for small integer exponents so X*X is better than pow(X,2) if you care about speed --which you should, if it is being done 2 billion whatever times.

so anyway...
double t = 2.22-6.0/(1.0+x0*x0+y0*y0);