Windows Programming - October 2011 (Page 7)

PlaySound() function

I am temporarily using the PlaySound Function to play audio during my game. Without using a 3rd party library does windows support pausing and stopping the aud...
[7 replies] Last: Ha? Do something like bass or irrlicht can do with the same amount of ... (by S G H)
OpenCV in win32 SDI/MDI

if you are creating a MDI with multiple controls can you use opencv to display the video or image in one of the child windows inside of the parent window that ...
[1 reply] : Does anyone have any ideas on how to accomplish this. Normally you us... (by new hope)
by DSTR3A
Switch Statement

I'm building a switch statement where I want to include ranges in the case part. Is this correct? switch (x){ case 1 to 10: z=a; break; case 11 to 20:...
[5 replies] Last: Ok, so this is sort of like using "ping -a xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx". This is a... (by Computergeek01)
Im new to the world of hooking

I've seen a couple of tutorials and I'm still having trouble getting things to work(i guess). What I am trying to do is inject a dll, what I mainly wanted wa...
[3 replies] Last: Just from personal experiance, I learned a ton about code injection ju... (by Computergeek01)
C++ DLL and Excel

hi, I've created DLL to use some functions from QuantLib library in Excel. I've just try something to see how it works and discovered that if I use switch()...
[2 replies] Last: Does anyone know what is the reason that if argument is int then somet... (by f16rocket)
how to print hex number.

how to print hex numbers in c++. i can easily do this in C like this.... int x=255; printf("%X",x); and this will output FF. how to do this in C+...
[2 replies] Last: hi, it is even easier: #include <iostream> #include <iomanip> using... (by f16rocket)
Buffer Memory Allocation

Here is my code, question to follow: char szNoMem ="Unable to allocate memory. Operation cancelled!"; HWND hBox=GetDlgItem(hPrintWnd, iBox); int iL...