General C++ Programming - September 2021 (Page 5)

difference between std::list and linked lists

Hello i am new in C++ and i was thinking of what is the difference between std::list and linked list and why we learn linked lists if std::list is available.
[9 replies] Last: as far as alternates go, there is also the skip-list, which has extra ... (by jonnin)
string Library

When I use the library #include<cstring> in my C++ program I do not have any problems with 'string' declarations. I am only using the 'using namespace st...
[8 replies] Last: @OP A C-style string is a const linear array of characters, hence cons... (by againtry)
#define

I thought typedef was used for macros these days? Is #define used for this also? sorry if this just seems like a dumb question - I'm reading a book that uses #...
[7 replies] Last: a few macros are critical for debugging. there are predefined tools l... (by jonnin)
Sorting alphabetically

I am not sure how to sort output in alphabetical order. It took me awhile to get the code to work how it should, reading from an input.txt and then outputting t...
[3 replies] Last: Stick it between where you generate the list and where you print it. (... (by Duthomhas)
Image fading help needed C++ (1,2,3)

Hi All I am new to image processing using c++. I need to read an image pixel by pixel, then modify the image by fading it, and then the final result must be ...
[48 replies] Last: I took 10 min crack at the first one. this works. the tga file I w... (by jonnin)
Implementing graph in a rectangular grid.

EDIT - the OP has disappeared and taken his question with him. Your question is nonsense, and the people on StackOverflow thought the same: https://stackoverfl...
[3 replies] Last: Eh, I think it was just incompetence, not spam, but whatever. Another ... (by Ganado)
forward and reverse for loops with C++ containers