General C++ Programming - September 2021 (Page 3)

The understanding of the code. C++

Can you explain me please this code? I understand it in general terms. I need a clear understanding. #define isEven(x) ((x & 0x01) == 0) #define isOdd(x)...
[14 replies] Last: Can it be true? You are just using (the results for) the standard E... (by lastchance)
by Maln18
Help me with this C++ code

I have to do this. These are the instructions. Write a program that queries the user for an odd integer n, where n is a 3, a 5, or a 7. Create a 7x7 static ma...
[6 replies] Last: the only issue i have with that code is if i enter a magic square nu... (by seeplus)
Help me fix my code.

EDIT: This was Maln18 's unnecessary thread originally - he/she is not worth replying to. This is your THIRD thread with precisely the same problem! For g...
[2 replies] Last: [quote=lastchance]For goodness' sake stop cross-posting. Well, the th... (by George P)
C++ App error .dll not found

I am new to C++ programming and I am using Visual Studio 2019 I have a project that uses a dll xerces-c_2_1_0.dll. This dll is in the same directory as the ap...
[6 replies] Last: strange. if you built it on 2 different computers, you can compare th... (by jonnin)
by gadi01
call derived member functions (1,2)

I define a function in base class as virtual and I redefine it in the derived class. When I call this function in func.cpp to use its members, the call fails. I...
[38 replies] Last: This page has a fully worked cpp example. https://coin-or.github.io/I... (by TheIdeasMan)
by shader
Kth stack permutation

A stack permutation of number N is defined as the number of sequences which you can print by doing the following Keep two stacks say A and B. Push numbers f...
[1 reply] : A guess: https://www.researchgate.net/publication/220432014_A_Note_on_... (by keskiverto)
by Denvor
Linked list with templates