General C++ Programming - March 2021 (Page 2)

by sm9
How to know where an identifier was defined before (1,2)

I am trying to compile a program which consists of multiple c and fortran source files. There is one C source which refuses to compile, because an identifier wa...
[22 replies] Last: @helios Thanks! I am not a programmer, I am a chemist, so these things... (by sm9)
C++ math logic

How to do a simple math logic as examples below? Use the following - is the largest - is the smallest - is between Example 1: A: 46 B: 58 C:1...
[1 reply] : One approach: * have collection of (label,value) pairs * sort the coll... (by keskiverto)
Wrong coopilation

I'm new to using c++ and I have to design and code a C++ program that utilizes a function to calculate the following for each employee from the time record inp...
[4 replies] Last: Woooow, that's what OP meant by "duplicate". I didn't realize the x pa... (by Ganado)
C++ call stack Problem

(This is the Question) Implement the following function: int max(int a, int b, int c); Your program receives 3 numbers and prints out the maximum number. (and...
[3 replies] Last: #include <iostream> #include <algorithm> #include <initializer_list> ... (by lastchance)
by c1885
random double Please help me understand this code:

I am working on understanding the following code: Question 1 To begin with I do not understand what this line does: uint64_t timeSeed = chrono::high_res...
[5 replies] Last: You do know about C++ classes and templates? I am just leaning ... (by c1885)
Template for irrationals without approxiimation

As the title suggests I am looking for a template that handles arithmetic with irrationals without converting them into doubles I have a rough idea of what's...
[2 replies] Last: Search this forum for "rational" and "fraction." There are dozens of e... (by dhayden)
How to make different comments different colors in Visual Studio Code?