Redefinition Errors on Build

Pages: 12
Win10, MSVS 17.11.3, C++ latest, console app.

I'm a novice, hobbyist coder. I have a not-too-esoteric console app that contains a file for the main() function, 3 traditional compilation units (.cpp/.hpp) and 3 modules (.ixx/.cpp), each describing one class. The main file is essentially a test bench for the other classes so it has #includes for the headers, imports for the modules, and way too much code for helper apps supporting a simple console menu system. I import std.core for the STL.

It builds and runs successfully.

I wanted a cleaner main() so I moved the supporting functions to their own .cpp/.hpp, creating an WxApp class to handle all of the necessary instantiations. I created a new GitHub branch for this conversion so I haven't lost anything except my time :-).

This left the main entry as:

#include "WxApp.hpp"								

int main()
{
	WxApp wxApp;
	auto initialized = wxApp.init();

if (!initialized)
	{
		wxApp.GetLog()->LogError("WxApp::init() failed.  Terminating.");
		return 1;
	}

wxApp.GetLog()->LogInfo("WxApp::init() successful.");
	std::shared_ptr<Log> wxLog{ wxApp.GetLog() };																

wxApp.run();

wxLog->LogInfo("WxGenerator shutting down.");

return 0;
}

And the WxApp class header as:

#pragma once

#pragma warning(disable:5050)
import std.core;

import WxRandom;
import Log;
import VersionData;
#include "WxMonth.hpp"
#include "WxTableData.hpp"
#include "WxWatch.hpp"

#include <optional>
#include <Windows.h>
#include <winver.h>

using std::string;
using std::shared_ptr;

class WxApp
{
public:
	WxApp();
	~WxApp();

bool init();
	void run();
	//bool startUp(shared_ptr<Log>);
	std::unique_ptr<Log> GetLog();
	/*WxTableData* GetTableData();
	WxRandom* GetRandom();
	WxMonth* GetMonth();
	WxWatch* GetWatch();*/
private:
	static void mainMenu(shared_ptr<Log>, WxTableData&);
	static void maintMenu(shared_ptr<Log>, WxTableData&, WxRandom&, const string&);