Beginners - May 2017 (Page 7)

by Babsi
Need some help at Windows Window

Hey, I'm new and dont no where is the correct place for this. So im a beginner so post it here. So my probelm: I try too create a window with WinApi, I fo...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks for help! (by Babsi)
c++ tictactoe help with validating and ending

I'm struggling with validating the move so you can't put in the same move that's already put in. Also struggling with ending the loop when the game is over. I g...
[5 replies] Last: Hello yoyotheyogurt, "gameOver" is private member variable of the cl... (by Handy Andy)
how do i find the maximum of an list?

list is randomized i cannot use the sort function and my list is dynamically allocated //this is what i tried max = myList.front(); //first element /* h...
[3 replies] Last: is there another way? This being CPP there is (almost) always anot... (by gunnerfunner)
by P O O
Three entries and it stops working...

Hello everyone I just started learning C++. There is a program who is supposed to creat a list of employees. The idea is that each person has a number, and ...
[1 reply] : Well, you have 2 breaks in your code, add several cout << "Test" state... (by SamuelAdams)
cin not allowing output

The program I have is very simple. It is supposed to just show the area of a rectangle after user input numbers. The problem is the code is correct, but when nu...
[6 replies] Last: Hello cmonroenbm, I am not familiar with Dev C++, but the break I spe... (by Handy Andy)
Virtual Machines question?

I am new to programming and just finished year 1 at uni studying computer science. My question is a bit of a noob one. Can anyone recommend should I use a virtu...
[3 replies] Last: vms are nice when used for some things, as noted testing is a good one... (by jonnin)
what is wrong with this?

Write your question here. #include <iostream> #include <cmath> #include <cstdlib> #include <ctime> using namespace std; class ARRAY { protected:...