Beginners - May 2012 (Page 8)

C++ Threads

There's someone in my class that was wondering how to make a thread, but he didn't want to create an account for this site and ask about it himself. Does anybo...
[7 replies] Last: Thanks everybody for all your help. (by GRex2595)
by ozone
need help in grading program

hello i am really confuse with this. i v tried to do my possible best but not working.i am a newbie in programming just trying to do ma first program. here is ...
[6 replies] Last: system("pause"); is a function that takes in a keypress to continue to... (by GRex2595)
calculator

i am having a lil bit of a hard time writing a program for a small calculator that takes as input one of the four arithmetic operations, the two arguments to th...
[1 reply] : Google up "C++ calculator". You'll get some code samples and one YouT... (by webJose)
Problem compiling multiple header files

Hello all, I am having a problem compiling my project, here's the rundown of what's going on. I have two classes, for simplicity let's call them Class A and Cl...
[3 replies] Last: yup. (by Disch)
by pnoid
Library source code

Is there a resource that shows the source code for the basic c++ libraries included with most compilers? I know what they do and how to implement them successfu...
[3 replies] Last: To understand how standard algorithms could be implemented, look at th... (by JLBorges)
by Ch1156
Class practice help

Ok im practicing using classes and i have 2 functions and i want to add one number in one function to another number in main, how do i do that? #include <...
[6 replies] Last: How would i do that? can you show me or at least give me a link to a s... (by Ch1156)
by Ch1156
Why isnt this working? (1,2)

This code isnt working, why is that? my compiler gives me one error. #include <iostream> #include <ctime> #include <random> #include <string> #inclu...
[32 replies] Last: its pretty much the same thing as saying: string hello; you are tryi... (by slider57)