Beginners - May 2012

When does that incorrect formatting infinite looping error occur and how to fix it?

I know there are a bunch of threads on this already, but I'm having a tiny bit of trouble understanding them. Anyways, there's a well-known glitch/error/bug (m...
[12 replies] Last: You might try it using the canonical solution, since cin.sync() isn'... (by cire)
Class hierarchy problems

Hi, I have a Carousel, which is composed of CarouselSections, which are in turn made up of CarouselItems. There are several subtypes of CarouselItems, each w...
[9 replies] Last: Ah okay, thanks everyone. (by leftblank)
Reading certain lines from a .txt into variables?

Ok, so I am pretty new to C++ and have recently started a basic console application using Code::Blocks. Using this little snippet of code, I am able to save the...
[8 replies] Last: Oh, yeah, I got that, just forgot to post it here. It makes sense now... (by squirrelboy1225)
Entering Text into Web Texbox with C++

(Previously asked in wrong forum - LOUNGE) Hey Guys, I'm a beginner and would like to know how to simply enter in a string of text into any webpage, using C+...
[1 reply] : This isn't as simple as you think. If you're a beginner in C++ then co... (by Computergeek01)
Copying files

So, I have a question about an easy implementation of copying files. My first idea, was just to open two fstreams, and copy all the contents of one to the othe...
[11 replies] Last: Sorry I don't get how these help with copying over full files :/ My... (by Lowest0ne)
by WimDH
Funxtion returning a pointer to an array.

Dear members, I'm trying to write a function that returns a pointer to an array. I read some older topic on the forum here, to try to find my way, but it doe...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks Moshops! This memory thing is quite new for me! I did: int... (by WimDH)
coding question