Beginners - January 2015 (Page 34)

Error checking my menu, stuck on one thing

When a user enters a number that is not 1 or 2, how can I make my function restart? I would like my "else if" snippet to restart the menuList function so that...
[2 replies] Last: HAHAHA wow do I feel stupid right now. Thank you. So this is like pe... (by mightymeowth)
Help with the << input in parentheis

Im having a very hard time understanding this (cin >> x). Im just getting into c++ and im reading accelerated c++. In the book its a program on making a student...
[1 reply] : The line while(cin >> x) will try to extract a value into the variable... (by jlb)
getting the wrong answer from my counter

[2 replies] Last: @LB thank you very much, it works fine now (by learning101)
Creating a Login System

I'm trying to make a login system with usernames, passwords, and individual permissions as a little project while I learn c ++. After the username and password ...
[9 replies] Last: Anyone (by Tenom722)
Problem with writing to a file.

I have been writing scores for a player to a text file using ofstream and it works perfectly however, everytime I run the program, it overwrites the previous da...
[5 replies] Last: From Cplusplus.com open mode reference manual: app All output operat... (by tcs)
SWITCH() ....CASE and putch() problem.

(i run windows 32bit, code::blocks IDE as is,i use the default compiler that my IDE has) For both questions 1) and 2) i fail to understand what is going on. ...
[4 replies] Last: Try this (I'm with no computer): #include <iostream> #include <conio... (by iQChange)
Help including a library in a project

I'm trying to use the GTK+ library. I'm using Code::Blocks. I chose the project type as GTK+, have the complete package, and then started the project in the GTK...
[no replies]
Program that prints prime factors needs to have them output in a specific way