Beginners - January 2015 (Page 36)

2D game math help

Hi I'm currently making a 2D game and I'm struggling on how to implement bullets for my object to fire. I have seen that this is the math/piece of code that all...
[no replies]
how to install glut

GL/freeglut.h: No such file or directory I have the package I have linker: -lfreeglut -lglu32 -lopengl32 -lwinmm -lgdi32 I have dev-c++ 5.8.3 What is it ...
[5 replies] Last: thanks for your help kevin. I work anymore glut. I tried putting an ea... (by closed account ypLhURfi)
by FASI
C++ on devc++ hangman game problem

[HELOO!!! I AM WRITING A CODE FOR A HANG MAN GAME AS MY FINAL PROJECT *i am new to c++ as its my 1st semester the code has a problem i want that if user inputs ...
[4 replies] Last: yep got it (by FASI)
by EvE12
Number check

I want to check how many does each number appeared. What's wrong here? #include <iostream> #include <iomanip> using namespace std; void mode( int ...
[4 replies] Last: It is not about offending, but about learning to supply as much detail... (by keskiverto)
frustrated cause i write bad code..

As you can see by me posting in the beginner section,i am a beginner. but for all the code that i write i have a feeling(and most often right)that the code that...
[3 replies] Last: When you do if(breakFlag == true), instead just do if(breakFlag). The ... (by fabtasticwill)
Constructor Problems

Write your question here. 1) Why does the program work without the utility header being included for the move function? 2) Why does parenthesis have to be u...
[11 replies] Last: JLBorges, Thank you so much. Your explanation completes my understa... (by phztfte1)
C++ newbie

So how do i make a code that will block random answer for example *What is your name*=char name but a number can be still used so my question is how to make t...
[1 reply] : If your name can consist only of alphabet characters (no punctuation, ... (by MiiNiPaa)
Getting Started