Beginners - February 2018 (Page 8)

Find Gold 2d array need suggestions

I'm sure the fix is super simple, but I am still really new to this and need some suggestions to fixing my problem. I have created a 2d array game where the gam...
[2 replies] Last: I can get it to print the array exposing where the pieces of gold and ... (by buhlakey)
by RanGH
Advice about C++

Hello. I have done some cource of c++ programing. I know what is class function and so on. Now I want to develope myself and make some project but i dont know w...
[1 reply] : Everything looks like a nail sometimes :) I usually code something w... (by jonnin)
How do you read the hex/binary OF a file?

Hello I am trying to figure out how to read and write the hex/binary of a file in order to edit it to my choosing but no matter what I search it's all how to re...
[11 replies] Last: I did not mean to assert or say that at all! You can open a text file ... (by jonnin)
by aa3685
Need help with menu/nested loop/switch?

For class we are supposed to make a Menu using a while loop and a switch statement. I have done the given code, but the output keeps giving me an extra menuT. H...
[no replies]
Money denomination code

Hi guys! I'm very new to coding (as in I can write the "Hello World!" program and a few other basic things.) For homework, we have to practice writing different...
[2 replies] Last: Generally start by mapping out on paper what you want to happen. In th... (by Manga)
by stpy98
Strange question about two equal values

Can (value+1) be equal to value? Find an algorithm that can verify it. Now, this question is quite vague. I assume that value is a int/float/double. The o...
[4 replies] Last: This is a spurious example: there is loss of information when value + ... (by JLBorges)
Parsing Strategy for an html files

Hi all! Sorry for my poor english. I've a html file like this : <tr class="from" id="n1" > <td> String Zero </td> <td>...