Beginners - January 2018

Homework Help!

Hey all! Need help with some homework... basically i had to build a program where you input your name, weight, and minutes for four activities ... i then had it...
[3 replies] Last: I suggest to add function to display time to simplify code. You can c... (by codehelper)
New to this type of programming

I need help :/ According to Good Housekeeping, “water is the most underutilized tool when it comes to your health. From clearing your sk...
[2 replies] Last: Please note that this is not a homework site. We won't do your homewor... (by keskiverto)
Need to call function from within switch statement

Im writing a text based adventure game. Im a huge noob to C++, did a Udemy course but didnt understand most of it, so am doing this game and once I am done will...
[1 reply] : Try this // REMOVED A BUNCH OF IRRELEVANT TEXT std::cout << "SCENE 1... (by longberns)
by Raf42
Please explain code

Hi, I'm having a hard time as to understand why the answer for b is 4 and for c is 3. Any clarifying comments will be highly appreciated. #include <io...
[4 replies] Last: Ah, thanks jonnin (1964), for shedding some light here. All the best. (by Raf42)
ifstream from one class to another

Hello. Imagine a class named Poet, with a member FirstNAme, LastName and class named Verse as Poet's member. is it possible to construct Poet with ifstream, and...
[2 replies] Last: @Eniozat Thank you so much for answering my question! But I've already... (by nick2361)
Pancake glutton 4 stars last step

Hello, I have been coding with c++ for about 2-3 weeks now and I have been stuck with one exercise called "Pancake glutton" I need to collect answers from 10 pe...
[1 reply] : @JustinPlusPlus you should make a struct that can hold each person and... (by longberns)
Having trouble with "double"

I am having trouble with double. The program seems to rounding when it feels like it depending on the input. Its probably something pretty simple but I thought ...