Beginners - August 2015 (Page 9)

Function signature and Function Prototype

Function Prototype: ReturnType FunctionName(Parameter list); Function Signature: FunctionName(Parameter list); Please correct me if I am wrong.
[7 replies] Last: Hey nice discussion I had with you guys. Really thanks both of you JL... (by akash16)
by ygkuan
Structure in an array

How do I pass 96 random numbers generated into a structure with 2-D array? A record is needed to record the actual and expected output of 4 machines for 12 m...
[7 replies] Last: Thank you!! (by ygkuan)
Re-calling an object's constructor

What I am interested in is a way to recall and object's constructor after it is built; something like this: Enemy enemy(player); ... enemy(player); ...
[8 replies] Last: [quote=akash16]If at time only one instance of class you need to creat... (by LB)
by jayrod
LNK1102 and LNK2001 errors

When I try to run the code below, I get the errors LNK2001 and LNK1102. I am a newb to C++ so maybe I am missing something really basic? #include <iost...
[7 replies] Last: Remember to put include guards around your .h/.hpp file contents Orde... (by nubforce)
Need help deciding on a method to learn C++

So I learned a bunch of basics a few months ago and had to stop because my laptop broke. Now I'm trying to decide if I should learn C++ through either this webs...
[4 replies] Last: Thank you that was actually inspirational! I'm going to save this to g... (by Davidvoodoo)
Infamous Vtable error (in my books)

I am now getting a vtable error for my enemy class in my rpg game. It says undefined refernce to 'Vtable for Enemy' . I'm thinking its my constructor that is go...
[3 replies] Last: You're not defining Enemy::dropxp(int enemydropxp); :) also you may wa... (by nubforce)
How to access elements in array within an array?

Okay, so the idea is this: Lets say I create an array of strings like below: string word This creates a string array consisting of 5 strings. Now lets sa...