Beginners - August 2015 (Page 7)

by ckratz
Stacks without classes or STL

I have a school assignment that instructs us to create and manipulate two stacks of linked lists but we cannot use classes or STL, all functions must be user-de...
[1 reply] : Think about a stacks attributes and properties. - A stack consist of ... (by tcs)
Troubles with Arguments

So I'm pretty new to C++ programming and am trying to use what I've learned so far to create a program that takes a user's input and averages it. I'm confident ...
[1 reply] : Change float finalAverage = averageMachine(*numbers, size); to ... (by closed account E0p9LyTq)
by paler
step size in c++ simulation

Dear all, I have a simple question regarding the step size in c++ simulation. For example, if I want to calculate a sine wave in a given interval, then I ...
[10 replies] Last: I think I should have said sample rate rather than rate of change. (by andywestken)
Bank Account exercise - What am I doing wrong?

I know that I probably did a very noob mistake. I read and read this code up but have no idea what's wrong. The compiler says that the prototype for Account:...
[3 replies] Last: You're welcome :) (by MikeyBoy)
array values

I wrote a little connect 4 game (unfinished). If i enter 0, he also throws a token into row 6, and vice-versa. EDIT: The question is: Why is he doing that? The ...
[2 replies] Last: Arrays in C++ are accessed starting at zero, so int table has val... (by dhayden)
by paler
program crashes "occasionally"

Dear all, I have a weird problem. Each time I run my program, sometimes it runs successfully, but sometimes it crashes, with the error message: "cppProject(42...
[4 replies] Last: kevinkjt2000, Thanks for the reply. Yes I change the dimension of u t... (by paler)
by Zeurox
[Help] Just started learing C++ and I have no idea why this code doesn't work