Beginners - April 2017 (Page 7)

[Input Counter]

Hello Community! I kindly ask for your help once more, this time with the following. I wish to implement a function, that, while typing in a sentence, shows ...
[no replies]
Table Manipulation

This problem is an exercise in organizing a one-dimensional list of numbers into a 2-dimensional table with a variable number of columns. The numbers must be ...
[no replies]
by df98
Calculating a Percentage Discount

Hello. I just started learning C++ and need help calculating a percentage discount. I missed the class and my code is based on the example in my book. Although ...
[1 reply] : cin is explained in the following tutorial from this site under standa... (by closed account 48T7M4Gy)
Why is the output in random order?

Also what's with the random 0? Here's what I put in the input file: 3.80 5.2 4.7 6.3 3.9 0.91 0.91 2.16 3.40 2.0 2.00 3.70 Here's my code:...
[1 reply] : Pleas use code tags: http://www.cplusplus.com/articles/z13hAqkS/ See ... (by TheIdeasMan)
Pointer to Class Array Objects

My program is erroring out when I try to add a second set of values to the Hourly class. When I switch to using hours .etc it works fine so I assume it is becau...
[3 replies] Last: @Handy Andy The pointer of type "Employee" being set to an address ... (by TheIdeasMan)
by irize
Beginner asks for suggestions

Hello! I cant figure out the best way how my database should look like, so my problem is the following: I want to create a windows gui program, where i ca...
[3 replies] Last: > if first and second iterators returned by std::unordered_multimap::e... (by JLBorges)
Recursive Binary Search C++

*** Comment *** This code works fine, but I have a question about how binary_search works. I understand that the array or vector needs to be sorted out, and t...
[4 replies] Last: So you mean that this is not the right way my recursive binary search... (by mbozzi)
Pointers, Herber Schildt ... not working