Beginners - March 2020 (Page 5)

by kainev
Variadic Template Recursion - Initialising

I've started learning generics, and am trying to create a templated function that will instantiate each given class. #include <iostream> class ClassA { publ...
[3 replies] Last: That code doesn't compile Right, sorry. See the edited post above ... (by mbozzi)
Accessing .txt files with inFile

Hello! I am fairly new to coding in general and even newer to C++. I need to write a code that accesses a .txt file, which just has a bunch of type double numbe...
[7 replies] Last: Hello JoeyB190, When working on your program I noticed: ifstream inF... (by Handy Andy)
Creating an object with all properties set at random in c++

I have class called Person: class Person{ private: string name; string lastName; int age; static int id; public: Person(); ...
[2 replies] Last: As Jonnin says, what's acceptable? I see age is an int, so is any ran... (by Repeater)
CONverting kilograms

Hi, I am a beginner, I have an assignment to convert kilograms to pounds and kilometers to miles. I have created a code that works, however I don;t think it is...
[8 replies] Last: Hello JoeyB1901, The most recent post that is worth reading. "Using n... (by Handy Andy)
How can i use decimal number for "base" "height"?

when i tried to use decimal numbers the program skip the next step and go directly to the result #include <stdio.h> #include <iostream> #include <stdlib.h> #in...
[1 reply] : You're writing in C. If it's meant to be C++, then just do it in C++ ... (by Repeater)
by joe809
No Matching Function for Call to...

Hello guys! I been having some trouble with these codes. I need to make a cpp file that takes a .h file and do the rest from there. I'm using Vocareum but the p...
[8 replies] Last: I got it working. Thanks for the help guys! (by joe809)
read from file algorithm