Beginners - April 2020

Logarithms

Hi guys, so I'm studying time complexities of algorithms, I'm having some confusion with logarithms. I understand what a logarithm is, let's say 2^3 = 8, ...
[11 replies] Last: very true thanks Jonnin :) (by adam2016)
Help with logic in game..

I have a map Texture loaded and drawed, what is the best way to place the pacman sprite animation inside it (which I know how..), and to make it move only in th...
[3 replies] Last: another suggestion to use rails with nodes that the sprite is followin... (by ronenp88)
Find Max & min value of input stream without arrays and vectors

Dear programmers, I need to find Max & min value of input stream without arrays and vectors
[1 reply] : Easy peasy, store the first value retrieved as both min and max. Comp... (by George P)
Loop for fraction matrix

Hey. How do I modify these codes: void generateMatrix(vector <vector<double> > &m){ cout << "Introduce the values of the matrix by rows and column...
[6 replies] Last: You can port leeMatriz and escribeMatriz if you create << and >> opera... (by dhayden)
What shoule be written in program in launch.json?

I would like to debug in visual code. but I don't know what to write in program of launch.json properly. When I clicked run, nothing shows in the debug console....
[2 replies] Last: Thank you so much for your reply! I have figured out how to construct ... (by Leen0093)
by Chad9
even numbers

Write a program that calculates the product of even natural numbers in a given range [n1, n2] - n1 and n2 to enter. Hint: if an even value is entered for n1, t...
[2 replies] Last: First let's figure out how to get and printout all the even numbers be... (by George P)
help me with program logic

From a rectangular sheet of paper tartan (N rows, M columns) have removed some of the cells. How many pieces fall apart the rest of the sheet? Two cells do not ...
[11 replies] Last: I like that input format. For the OP, here is the result I get: . . .... (by dhayden)