Beginners - March 2020 (Page 3)

"Not declared in scope" error

I am fairly new at programming, and I really cannot figure this one out. When compiled, I get 'Expected primary expression'errors for the array in main, and 'N...
[3 replies] Last: Hello starlightexplorer, Since this is for an assignment post the act... (by Handy Andy)
Function Returning

I need to create a function that asks for the user input (1-6) to make a choice. The numbers are linked to a movie so I used a switch to do that but when I go b...
[4 replies] Last: Got it! thanks (by fish692)
Help with validating user input

I am doing a problem from my book I think I have everything else right except I can't seem to figure out how the validate choices. Help would be greatly appre...
[2 replies] Last: Hello mollywhoppinRBG, There are several ways to validate what you ne... (by Handy Andy)
how to use time.h

Hello guys,how i can use ccc_time.h? when compiling it gets me an error : ccc_time.h: No such file or directory
[10 replies] Last: Hello popcornaaa, The problem with ("ccc_time.h") has already been co... (by Handy Andy)
by alexas
rotation matrix does not work

Hello, I am playing with the code to learn the rotation matrix, trying to rotate a single point in the vector, yet without correct results, and cannot understan...
[4 replies] Last: Just learning in a hard way... thank you very much, I still don't hav... (by alexas)
unresolved externals

from what ive seen this shouldnt cause an unresolved external - but i cant get it not to xD any help appreciated, ty //bhop.h class c_bhop { public: void r...
[3 replies] Last: i fixed it - turns out when it says 'included in project' doesnt mean ... (by privileged)
Giving error at accessing the array, in a class Matrix

Please see the following code #include<iostream> #include<ctime> using namespace std; class Matrix { public: Matrix(); Matrix(int r, int c);//----------ov...