Accessing .txt files with inFile

Hello! I am fairly new to coding in general and even newer to C++. I need to write a code that accesses a .txt file, which just has a bunch of type double numbers in it, do some stuff with the numbers, and then rewrite it in a different way. I'll figure the other stuff out on my own, but I keep getting an error when I try to read the .txt file to begin with. Here is what I am using:

ifstream inFile("c:numberData.txt", ios::in);

The .txt file named "numberData.txt" (I actually typed out .txt at the end) is under the same folder as the rest of the Visual Studios stuff. Whenever I try to run the program, it says it can't access it. I feel like this is a slight syntax error or where I put the .txt file but I've been messing with it for awhile now and have gotten nowhere. Suggestions?
What version of Visual Studio are you using?

Whenever I try to run the program, it says it can't access it.

What is saying "it can't access it"? And what is "it"?

How and where did you create your out.txt file.

Are you sure Windows didn't help you by adding the ".txt" for you (making the file name numberData.txt.txt)?

I am using Visual Studios 2019 Version 16.4.3.

When I try to run the program it says "There were build errors. Would you like to continue and run the last successful build?" (I am not sure how it says this because it's a new program). Once I click yes it pulls up another error that says, "The system cannot find the file specified." I am not sure what the "file specified" is, whether its the program itself or the .txt file. I made the .txt file with Windows Notepad and "saved as" "numberData.txt".
(I am not sure how it says this because it's a new program)

"There were build errors.

This means that there are some syntax errors in your code that need to be fixed before the program can run.