"Not declared in scope" error

I am fairly new at programming, and I really cannot figure this one out. When compiled, I get 'Expected primary expression'errors for the array in main, and 'Not declared in scope' for every perimeter in both of my void functions. I've been trying to solve this for nearly three hours now, to no avail. Help is much appreciated.

#include <iostream>
 using namespace std;

const int COLS = 5;//grade
 const int ROWS = 3;//studnet

void computeMaximum(float grades[][COLS], int rows, float maximum[]);

void showArray(float array[], int size);

int main()
 {
	 int rows;
	 float grades[ROWS][COLS];
	 float maximum[ROWS];
	 float array[5];

//enters 5 quiz grades for each student
	 for (int row=0; row<ROWS; row++)
	 {
		 for (int col=0; col<COLS-1;col++)
		 {
			 cout<<"Enter QUIZ #"<<col+1<<"for STUDENT #" << row+1 << ":";
			 cin>>grades[row][col];
		 }
	 }

computeMaximum(grades, rows, maximum); //write a function call here to compute maximum grade
	 for (int row=0; row<ROWS; row++)
	 {
		 for (int col=0; col<COLS; col++)
		 {
			cout << grades[row][col]<<" ";
		 } 
		 cout << endl;
	 }
	showArray(array[], 4);
	cout<< "Max grades: " <<showArray(array[], 4) <<endl;//call showarry  here to display max grade array
	return 0;
 }

void computeMaximum(float grades[][COLS], int rows, float maximum[])
{
	maximum = array[0];
	int i=0;
	for(int i=0; i<rows; i++)
	{
		for(int j=0; j<5; j++)
		{
			array[i]<array[][j];
			array[j]=array[i];
		}
	}
}

void showArray(float array[], int size)
{
	computeMaximum(float grades[][COLS], int rows,float maximum[]);
	cout << "max Grades;"<< computeMaximum(grades, rows, maximum)<<endl;
}

Hello starlightexplorer,

You have many errors in the code.

Line 37 showArray(array[], 4);. Unless your intent is to send a single element to the function, only the variable is needed.The []s are not.

Not a problem, but double" is preferred over "float".