Beginners - March 2020 (Page 11)

Control Class: Appending Object to Specific Array Based On User's Input

So I have a part of a program below that manages a collection of schools within a school board. Each school has a number of dynamically allocated students with ...
[2 replies] Last: You cannot use getNextId() when you want to add a student to a certa... (by coder777)
Need Help with AES-256-CBC

So I'm trying to create a wrapper function for handling AES-256-CBC on a const char* value. I'm kinda new to C++ and trying to read docs from various sites su...
[1 reply] : One obvious problem is that output is a local variable that goes out... (by AbstractionAnon)
C-String question

Hey again, I'm working on a program that is asking me to take 3 strings(str1,str2,str3) and replace str3 with str2 in str1.Which functions of C-strings can I...
[11 replies] Last: Jonnin, part of the assignment is in C while some of the assignment is... (by CodeNovice01)
Simple vector across files.

Hi, Trying to get my head back into C++. I am trying to split between a .cpp file and a .h file. I am trying to employ constructors and destructors. This ...
[4 replies] Last: So, apart from a few bells and whistles, was the main problem that I ... (by AbstractionAnon)
Debug assertion failed! vector subscript out of range

Hi everyone, I new to C++ and seeking for some advice from c++ experts here. I got the following error. I don't know how to fix it. Hoping someone here can assi...
[2 replies] Last: So on line 26/33 you need to use push_back(....) as you did in the pre... (by coder777)
by bsmith
Memory Leak question

I'm working on finding memory leaks currently with a program I'm new to. I'm running valgrind/gdb and they are showing either a memory leak int the overloaded ...
[4 replies] Last: if (current == nullptr) //if deleting last element { ... (by ne555)
Issue with compile outputing file size too small and weird warning