Beginners - March 2020 (Page 12)

Help developing this function

Hi, I am working on a program that uses c style string processing and I need to use a function called int lastOfIndex(const char* inString, char target) . This ...
[6 replies] Last: I updated it :), had the return index so it terminates in main if the ... (by Depressed)
can not get this to compile

Hi Newbie here! I'm writing a program and I get error messages and not sure what I am doing wrong. Please help! // Headers //#include"stdafx.h" #include...
[2 replies] Last: You keep declaring some variables having the same name with the ones y... (by grizzlei)
hash table sort

Hello I have question about hash table and sort function. I have to make hash table which i have done. And now i must do a sort function. But i do not understan...
[3 replies] Last: Yes it does not move elements to different buckets. (by highwayman)
What is the definition of an Native Android App?

Background: I've been learning and developing Android apps with Android SDK using Java for more than two years now. I haven't found myself needing to use C/C++ ...
[1 reply] : You seem off base. Native vs web has to do with how its designed/insta... (by confundido)
Help summing a series of digits with a c-string in c++

I need to write a program that asks the user to enter a series of single-digit numbers with nothing separating them. Then, read the input as a C-string or a str...
[7 replies] Last: Thank you it works perfectly! I was so just confused because I never w... (by Depressed)
by scubaa
Can't format a table to save my life

I was able to get my code to give the correct numbers for my assignment, but I'm having trouble putting the information into a table correctly. This is what t...
[3 replies] Last: Hello scubaa, Along with what jlb has mentioned this is a good plac... (by Handy Andy)
base class undefined (1,2)